The Resistance, by Muse

Image

 

I was listening to the album “The Resistance” by Muse today.  The album is so great.  For me I feel like I can appreciate it for its instrumental content, amazing music, and its lyrics.  I took piano lessons and violin lessons as a kid and in high school and college I played in an orchestra – I appreciate a lot of classical training within this album.  Also, the lyrics of the entire album seem to be inspired by the book 1984.  Not sure if that is true, maybe it’s what I imagine.  

In any event, I find the whole album amazing.  I find it inspiring.  It makes me want to be a better person.  How many music albums can I say that about?  Not too many.  

 

Leave a Reply

